A letter to the baby of our family

I owe my friends at Grown and Flown a debt.

When I write stuff that turns out to be about my kids – and that usually includes some truth-telling about things like the ways in which I wish I had done a better job – I sometimes send it to them, and instead of getting all judgey and suggesting that maybe I ought to get my act together, they sweetly tell me that they “love it” and yes, they would like to publish it, and somehow that makes me feel like maybe I’m not the only one, like maybe it’s ok. And isn’t this the whole reason that we write things – and read other people’s things – in the first place?

Here’s a link to my latest piece there: A Letter to the Baby of Our Family. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “A letter to the baby of our family

Leave a Reply

